so, I've come to the executive decision to update y'all on the happenings in my life (however boring it may be)
Well, classes are starting to settle in and I've come to the realization that this semester (as I will probably say for the rest) will be the death of me... My classes aren't really that hard I just have a lot of them (as I have said in my previous entry) and it's hard to keep track of them and all of the things I have to do for all of them. Oh well, it's my choice and I'm planning on following through with it.
Today was my first actual OPE. Well, in a nut shell, I'm not really sure if I'm looking forward to it this semester..but as I said, it was only my first day and it may get better as I progress through the semester. Oh, so you're probably wondering (well, you're probably not, but it makes me feel better to say that :-P ) why I'm not really looking forward to it. Well, most people when they have an OPE, they're assigned to a certain classroom or a certain master teacher. Well, in the School I'm in, they decided to take a different approach and say, "here's a chart of what music classes are being taught when, go where ever you want" yeah...I'm not too fond of that idea. But, oh well, I'll survive...hopefully
Anywhos, unless something happens in my life in the next 30 seconds, I think I"m gunna wrap it up for this week. I hope you all have a stupendous week
~Phillip Andrew
Tuesday, January 29, 2008
Friday, January 25, 2008
so...what to say about this past week or so, (however long it's been since I last updated) well, since I don't remember when it was that I updated. I'll just assume that it was before classes started back up. Well, classes are pretty much hectic and some are interesting...others on the other hand, I could greatly do without (especially ones where I feel my IQ drop when I walk in the room to that of a 7 year old) I'm taking 19 credits of classes and somehow that equates to 12 classes...yay for 0 and 1 credit classes and for being a music major.
Though, I must say, it was pretty funny, I went to the admissions office to fill out a chapel reduction form and I needed a copy of my schedule. Well, the woman there gladly printed it out for me and handed it to me. A minute later, I realized, where are half my classes. I asked the woman, "was there a second sheet over there by any chance?" So she checks and looks at it, and says, "oh, if I had known you were a music major I would have right away checked for 2 pages" (it made me smile)
hmm...as for what's new, there isn't really anything to report on. I'm busy as all heck with classes, my social life has exponentially decreased...yeah, the normal. If anything new or spectacular pops up, I'll be sure to either forget about it or a week later remember to put it in here for the world to read.
guess that's all for now,
Phillip Andrew
Though, I must say, it was pretty funny, I went to the admissions office to fill out a chapel reduction form and I needed a copy of my schedule. Well, the woman there gladly printed it out for me and handed it to me. A minute later, I realized, where are half my classes. I asked the woman, "was there a second sheet over there by any chance?" So she checks and looks at it, and says, "oh, if I had known you were a music major I would have right away checked for 2 pages" (it made me smile)
hmm...as for what's new, there isn't really anything to report on. I'm busy as all heck with classes, my social life has exponentially decreased...yeah, the normal. If anything new or spectacular pops up, I'll be sure to either forget about it or a week later remember to put it in here for the world to read.
guess that's all for now,
Phillip Andrew
Sunday, January 13, 2008
Spring '08
So it's the beginning of another semester here at RWC. I'm both looking forward to it as well as kinda not. For the first time I'm actually looking forward to most of my classes. It'll be a lot of work, but I'm determined to get through it and do everything well.
Today's the first day of classes and it's already started off on the right foot. I woke up at 6:30 (yes on purpose) and went for a short run, which I'm gunna try to do every morning...here's hoping it works out. Then I got back, showered, went to breakfast, and had my first 2 classes: Music Theory and Music History (which I'm bound to do well in) I still have 3ish classes today, I have Phil Ethics as 2 then Brass methods at 3 (which I'm starting tuba!!) Tonight I have Orchestra, but that's not really a class because I'm not registered for it...so basically I'm considered a community member.
Here's hoping and praying for a much better semester than last.
~Phillip Andrew
Today's the first day of classes and it's already started off on the right foot. I woke up at 6:30 (yes on purpose) and went for a short run, which I'm gunna try to do every morning...here's hoping it works out. Then I got back, showered, went to breakfast, and had my first 2 classes: Music Theory and Music History (which I'm bound to do well in) I still have 3ish classes today, I have Phil Ethics as 2 then Brass methods at 3 (which I'm starting tuba!!) Tonight I have Orchestra, but that's not really a class because I'm not registered for it...so basically I'm considered a community member.
Here's hoping and praying for a much better semester than last.
~Phillip Andrew
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)

