Wednesday, November 7, 2007

Are people dumb?

How many people can say that they have at one point or another said the general sweeping statement "people are dumb"? well. I know that I have, on multiple occasions. Well, more recently I've tried to be nicer and keep the idea of "innocent until proven guilty" when it comes to peoples intelligence. Well, last night as I was working, there was a guy who didn't even give me the chance to even think that he may have had some brains.
I was running all my hoses and such so that I could get started on cleaning the carpets and this guy pulls up to the Friendlys (mind you, this is 12:15 at night) He then decides to walk right in while talking to his girlfriend on the phone and looks through the ice cream case and then just stands there. I'm a little distracted because I just want to get done and get home and it's not the 1st time someone's walked in (some people come to clean up or w/e) As he's standing there completely oblivious, he realizes I'm there and asks if anyone is working. Of course, I tell him, no, they close at midnight. So he says a few choice words and walks out...
ok, lets think about this, you drive up to a Friendly's, all of the outside lights are off and the OPEN sign is off. THEN, there's a carpet cleaning van parked parallel to the door with hoses running inside. Even then, you walk inside and there's no one there. Do you think that they're open?!?!?!
Lets just say, he busted my myth of everyone has some intelligence...

No comments: